Thursday, January 05, 2012

Bon Iver's Releasing Prine's "Bruised Orange"

Bon Iver will release his version of John Prine's "Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow)" as the b-side on his upcoming 12" vinyl single for his song "Towers." The vinyl single will be released January 23 in the UK, while the USA will see a March 6 release date.

Bon Iver's version of "Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow)" was originally released on the Oh Boy Records compilation entitled Broken Hearts & Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine. That album was released in June 2010.